Skip to content

It blows my mind

15 May, 2010

I get inspiration from alot of things: most of the time from nature, other times from people’s significant creations.

I normally go on wordpress or blogspot and just scroll from this blog to another, see what “the unexpected” would bring me. I came across Danielle Miller’s blog today and her magnificent works really blow my mind. She’s a jeweller, a real one, one that works with metal and goggles and fire, one that forms idea then do it from scratch.

I love how simple and elegant her jewelries look. They’re so feminine, so expressive, so earthy but really really classy at the same time. Ok, I’m not exactly the best person to use those words with my late 60s style with flare trousers and maxis and earth stone/crystal accessories. Doesn’t mean I can’t understand, feel, and appreciate somebody’s art work.

Have a look for yourself and you’ll see what I mean. Here are some of her creations … best I’ve seen in a while

Magnificent, aren’t they?

Do pay a visit to her blog here

Nice weekend to all of you beauty lovers out there xx

Sensoap

One Comment leave one →
  1. 27 May, 2010 12:00 am

    I found your blog via the comment you posted on mine. Thanks so much for featuring me! You have said such kind things about my work…I really appreciate it!🙂

Leave a Reply

